Skip to main content

List of Head Coaches

Many of Royal High School’s Athletic teams practice year round.  Contact head coaches directly as soon as possible for tryout dates, practice times, and other information on the teams.

 

Fall Season Teams:

 Cheerleading

 Becky Herrera

 becky@cheerforce.com

 Cross Country - Boys

 Ryan Luce

 ryan.luce@simivalleyusd.org

 Cross Country -  Girls

 Jay Sramek

 royalxc@sbcglobal.net

 Football

 Matt Lewis

 matthew.lewis@simivalleyusd.org

 Golf – Girls

 Rich Letus

 richard.letus@simivalleyusd.org

 Tennis - Girls

 Roger Hixon

 roger.hixon@simivalleyusd.org

 Volleyball - Girls

 Kristine Connolly

 royalvolleyball@gmail.com 

 Water Polo - Boys

 Mike Potter

 mpotterpolo@aol.com

     

 

Winter Season Teams:

 Basketball - Boys

 Craig Griffin

 craig.griffin@simivalleyusd.org

 Basketball - Girls

 Craig Sasaki

 craigsasaki@gmail.com

 Cheerleading

 Becky Herrera

 becky@cheerforce.com

 Soccer - Boys

 Ignacio Saldain

 ignacio.saldain@simivalleyusd.org

 Soccer - Girls

 Jami Marmolejo

 jamimarmolejo@aol.com

 Water Polo - Girls

 Devin Hurst

 birddoggen@yahoo.com

 Wrestling

 Rich Carrillo

 richard.carrillo@simivalleyusd.org

 

Spring Season Teams:

 Baseball

 Dan Maye

 daniel.maye@simivalleyusd.org

 Cheerleading

 Becky Herrera

 becky@cheerforce.com

 Golf - Boys

 J.D. Williamson

 jdwilliamson@troop.com

 Lacrosse - Boys

  Steven Stricker   snlstricker@yahoo.com
  Lacrosse - Girls

 Oren Robles 

 ojrobles27@gmail.com

 Softball - Girls

 Bill Dishon

 dishon@roadrunner.com

 Swimming

  Kacy Ota

 coachkacy@gmail.com

 Tennis - Boys

 Roger Hixon

 roger.hixon@simivalleyusd.org

 Track - Boys

 Tony Valadez

cmtv@sbcglobal.net

 Track - Girls 

 Tony Valadez

cmtv@sbcglobal.net

 Volleyball - Boys

 Dean Borth

 dean.borth@simivalleyusd.org

  Beach Volleyball- Girls   Susannah Oh   susuoh@yahoo.com